Posted by: aspiringchefkc | July 5, 2011

Sealed With A “T” — All Aboard!!!!

WOW…what a couple of weeks it’s been friends! I’ve been in the kitchen, (I know you’re shocked), experimenting with recipe after recipe. This really is my favorite time of the year because of the Farmer’s Market. It really allows me to use the freshest, healthiest ingredients to create some tasty dishes! And speaking of tasty dishes, I was honored to be a featured caterer at the July Hello Art Event held at Kansas City’s Union Station! I needed a few quick and simple dishes to go a long way.  There were some requests, so that made it easier for me to decide on menu options for the guests.

Several hours and one nasty bruise later, I prepared a bell pepper and cucumber salad with a light dressing, roasted red pepper hummus and italian bread with two dipping sauces – marinara and olive oil/herb. It was a great night in a new location. I hope to be asked back.   I have to say I was definitely in my element. I love people and I love food…so there was no place I would have rather been!

Until next time –
If it’s on your plate … EAT IT!

Tekia 😉


Leave a comment

Categories